Hungry For Change

 

Learn More

Food Drive Competition October 3-28
Help stock the UNT Food Pantry and your department could win BIG.
Download the flyer (PDF)

Food for Thought: A Freshman Dinner
Monday, November 14
6:00–7:30 p.m.
Union Ballroom 314
Click Here to RSVP

Shiloh Fields Community Garden
The largest community garden in the US where volunteers harvested 24,000 pounds of produce to donate to local nonprofits like Our Daily Bread soup kitchen, the crisis center at Friends of the Family and Fred Moore Child Care Center.  Contact Pat Smith (ServeDenton@gmail.com) to accept his challenge to maintain Plot 52 and join the fight against hunger. 

Building Little Food Pantries
The concept is simple, but effective. It gives people in the area a place to donate food and supplies to anyone in need. Anyone can place items inside the pantry, and anyone can take what the need at any time.  Check back for details for a PACS Day of Service of building little food pantries. 

Stay Involved
Opt in to receive the latest Hungry for Change news:

I am a...

First Flight Contacts:

Student Success Panel Members:
Cassidy Baker, Social Work Faculty | Cassidy.Baker@unt.edu

Denise Catalano, Disability & Addictions Rehabilitation Faculty | Denise.Catalano@unt.edu

Jessica Craig, Criminal Justice Faculty | Jessica.Craig@unt.edu

Peter Johnstone, Criminal Justice Faculty | Peter.PinceminJohnstone@unt.edu

Lauren Mathews, Audiology & Speech Language Pathology Faculty | Lauren.Mathews@unt.edu

Adam Trahan, Criminal Justice Faculty | Adam.Trahan@unt.edu

Hunger Initiative Discussion Leaders:
Tom Evenson, PACS Dean | Thomas.Evenson@unt.edu

Pat Smith, Serve Denton Executive Director | ServeDenton@gmail.com

Courtney Banatoski, PACE Director | Courtney.Banatoski@unt.edu  


Questions? Contact Courtney Banatoski at Courtney.Banatoski@unt.edu or 940-565-3230.